When Calls the Heart

I’ve watched a ton of Hallmark movies but this my first time to follow a Hallmark Series.The show I am talking about of course is, When Calls the Heart.

I’m extremely happy about finding this show. Open-mouthed smile  The show is poignant and endearing.I checked out their facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/whencallstheheart), and the series doesn’t have a good number of followers which is a shame because this show has so much to offer.

Based on the book of author, Janette Oke, When Calls the Heart centers on the life of a school teacher, Elizabeth Thatcher (Erin Krakow). She is well educated and one of the heiresses to the Thatcher fortune, but chooses to follow her calling of teaching at a small  rural town called Coal Valley.

I find the episodes of the series very well thought of. So far there are no “filler” episodes. I enjoy being entertained, humored and inspired by this remarkable series.

I hope the supporters of the series continue to grow. I would hate it if the show got cancelled.


Sooo shipping for  Jack Thorton (Daniel Lissing, Last Resort TV Series) and Elizabeth Thatcher (Erin Krakow, Chance at Romance,2014)

Trailer below:

2 thoughts on “When Calls the Heart

Leave a Reply

